Festival Opening with Fast Laughs

Join festival Guest Curator Jennifer Cheuk as we launch our ninth annual NZ Young Writers Festival, then settle in for a laugh-out-loud introduction to ‘writing in real time’ using improvised comedy. MC and Billy T Award nominee Janaye Henry (Ngāti Kahu ki Whangaroa; she/her) will put multidisciplinary artist Josiah Morgan (Kāi Tahu, Ngāti Maniapoto; he/him), 2023 Billy T Award winner Abby Howells (she/her) and Ōtepoti improvisers Marea Colombo and Daniel Allan through their paces. It’s gonna be a riot!

September 21, 2023


90 mins


Please Wait
Talking to the Box Office...